One of those days

It’s been one of those days. The day job needs attention and I have to work away for the next 3 days. So I get up extra early to blog and have an early morning surf. Shit…no phone, no internet. I have some time before I need to leave so I ring the phone company. Eventually I get thro to a charming lady who does her level best to convince me she’s called Martha and lives in the UK when patently she isn’t and doesn’t. Why do Companies do this? It’s so demeaning for the call centre staff and now, no-one is taken in by it. Long and short of it, phone company says it’s not their problem and telephone repair man who looks after the bits from inside the house says it’s not a problem in the house so it’s back to the telcom company. Stalemate and no more time. It’ll have to wait until Saturday,

I’m now sitting in my hotel; haven’t unpacked or even made a cuppa. It’s out with laptop and hook up. Aaaah that’s better. I realise how stressed I’ve been driving. Why? Haven’t had my morning internet fix. It goes something like:
write a blog; read blogs; check emails; check news and weather; check horoscopes to see if its safe to go out and then a quick burst of tetris to get me moving. It’s the only physical exercise I’ll own up to.

So now I’m here, like a dog in a butcher’s shop, surfing, blogging and brushing up my presentation for tomorrow. I’ll probably have a few rounds of solitaire (steady now, nothing too exciting) before catching the internet waves again. I’m happy; carefree; relaxed and full of the joys of spring. All is well with the world. My name is Sheila and I’m an internet addict.

6 thoughts on “One of those days

  1. That sucks about the phone and internet. I know what you mean about the false names on the call center. I always manage to get Bertha or Hilda for some reason and they are definitely not Bertha or Hilda. Once I got a Sammy.

Leave a Reply

